Journaling · Little Man · Stories

Getting Back to It

I realize I haven’t been writing as much lately.
I would love to say I have an excuse.
But I really don’t.
I’ve been neglecting that part of my practice.
But I need to change that.
Because there is and always has been a release for me as I write.
As I put words down, I am able to process more of what the Lord has been doing in my life.

About a week ago, I had a really hard time with little man.
We just had an off week.
He didn’t want to listen or anything. And I would go home exhausted every day.

But in the midst of it all, I heard the Lord speak: “Stay the course. Be faithful with what you’ve been given.”

He reminded me that He’s given me this beautiful blessing.
This job is wonderful and so much fun. I love the family I work for.
And I pray for them constantly to know and love Jesus.

My task is to keep loving them and pursuing them. Even when I have hard weeks with little man. It’s rough. But it’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

